play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Auto Trend

At Auto Trend we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Trend

Auto Trend
5
4.6

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    faulty car, no guarantee

    By Andrius K on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Would give 0 if I could. Cheat company, do not trust.... Bought a Mercedes Benz c220. They said all is good with a car. After changing oil we found out that there is a massive problem with an engine. Two services told me that they most likely used Engine doctor to cover up the issue, because as soon as we have changed oil engine noise was noticeable and repair cost would be around 1500pounds. We contacted the trader as they verbally gave us 2months warranty. They said warranty does not cover this type of problem and did not hear about any issues, next time we called they said warranty was only 28 days, there is the truth? We asked to return the car and get refund but he wasn't even discussing it


  • 5

    Not interested when you have a problem

    By DAVID F on 20 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor service we bought a car recently from these people all very helpful when selling and takin your money, when we had the first rain we tried to use window washer They Didn’t Work we contacted Autotrend Dewsbury twice and didn’t have any reply whatsoever, the car was taken to a local garage to be repaired , I would advise giving any car you buy a really good check over to make sure all systems work as they clearly don’t. Very disappointed with these people

    Reply from Auto Trend on 20/03/20

    Hi dear customer thank you for you feedback,you told as about the issue and we said go and check and we’ll pay towards repair you never call as back, you are under 12 months warranty, and we had been given you and 300£ discount on purchase day .


  • 5

    Sold defective vehicle

    By Marc C on 26 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vauxhall corsa for my daughter in January 20 prior to collection called to confirm vehicle would be serviced and ready to go as described. However when collection vehicle engine light came on, informed this was down to new air flow sensor and would clear. On returning home had car fully checked over and numerous faults found. Contacted dealer who advised calling warranty given with vehicle. Informed of cost of repairs offered value of parts or return vehicle to be fixed which wasn't a option due to fUlts found on vehicle. Warranty would not cover and have received no further replies to emails. This dealer looks good on website but reality is selling cars that have had little to no service just wash and shine to turn them around. Warranty appears worthless and dealer all talk but no help mediation to cover faults that should have been repaired prior to vehicle being sold. If you purchase a vehicle I strongly suggest having a independent review by qualified mechanic


  • 5

    Found what I wanted

    By Darren H on 21 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Been looking for a certain spec Ford C-Max for a while and Azhi had what I wanted. From telephone call to visiting his showroom, a gentleman throughout. Excellent customer service and explained everything in detail about the car with no pressure to buy. Enjoyed the buying experience and especially the 70-mile journey home to Liverpool. Azhi also said that if there are any issues, just call. The friendly service that leaves you with peace of mind after a large purchase. Thank you.


  • 5

    Not the best experience

    By Norbert K on 07 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a bmw 3 series from them. Engine was jetwashed just before my arrival, soaking wet to hide any leaks.Good thing it didn't catch on fire.water pump failed after 3 weeks. Had a quote from a garage for £180 and autotrend offered me a £100 refund.Haven't received any money so rang again and they dropped it down to £90 one day apart from telephone calls. After further inspection from a mechanic the car had suffered front end structural damage even though they stated it was hpi checked. I was going to rate 3 stars but dropping a tenner like that for no reason 1 star. Buy with caution, I tried to be as accurate and impartial as possible. I didn't list all the other problems that I found on the car.just the major

    Reply from Auto Trend on 08/02/20

    Dear customer , A reply to your unfair review. The car we sold you was 05 plate , the water pump that needed replacing actually comes under wear and tear which by law is not required to be repaired or replaced by warranty or sales company .However as a good will gesture we send you 100£.We went above and beyond what was required as a service , there is nothing more we could have done.


  • 5

    Amazing car buying experince with Autotrend!

    By umaamah H on 09 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great buying experience from Autotrend! I made my first car purchase from here and I can honestly say it was such a pleasure dealing with the team. They made me feel so welcome and gave me the advice and guidance I needed to make the right purchase. I cannot thank them enough. They arranged a very reasonable price for me in exchange for a great quality used car. Everyone was so professional and honest which was reassuring. I was dealt by Azzy and I appreciated his candid, no-pressure style, it made my final decision easier. I definitely will be coming back here for future car purchases and recommend Autotrend to all my friends and family.


  • 5

    Friendly family run business

    By dave S on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I spotted a car that was very well priced and very clean and low millage was the key to buying the car checked everything out on the internet and everything matched up I came over from Ireland to buy this car and drove way a very happy customer there was a small issue that there was no spare wheel kit in the boot only discovered that when I return to Ireland I bought the kit over here in Ireland and auto trend refunded me the price of the kit so there was no shortfall on my behalf I would happy recommend this dealer to any body who is looking to buy a car from Ireland or England cant go wrong you will be looked after

    Reply from Auto Trend on 19/11/18

    Thank you sow much it was our pleasure to have you as customer .


  • 5

    kugaaaaaaaa

    By Stephen S on 01 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with our car. A couple of faults initially but they were rectified immediately. Very accommodating company and the 12 month warranty was emailed for peace of mind in the future. Would recommend .


  • 5

    VW Golf Bluemotion "Can't criticise"

    By Yasser M on 27 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional and helpful salesmen. Three weeks ago, I bought VW Golf Bluemotion and the car flies like a bird and came with a 12month warranty. Brilliant service, brilliant salesman and I highly recommend everyone that wants to buy a car.


  • 5

    Friendly family run business

    By Neil E on 04 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased an insignia from auto-trend, I found all the staff very friendly and easy to deal with, on my first viewing of the car I raised a couple of issues but they resolved them promptly, would recommend them to anyone.


‹ Prev Next ›